International Taekwon-Do
The page below is part of the old ITFNZ website and is made available for users wishing to reference past information.
Please click here to visit the updated iTaekwon-Do website.

News Events
Home / Events / Tournaments / INTERCLUB


Calendar of Events




Interclub Tournaments

The Auckland Interclub tournaments began in the mid 90's as the Papakura Club won the big Auto Trader Magazine Trophy.

Since then the tournaments have been few and far between - but that is all about to change. The current holders of the Trophy Nibun ITF Taekwon-Do, defended it against the original holders: Paul M Taekwon-Do Papakura on 8th March 2004.

See details of the tournament here>>

Here is a list of the holders of the trophy to date:

1992 Papkura Vs Epson - Winners Papakura
1993 Papakura Vs Hobsonville - Winners Hobsoncille
1994 Hobsonville Vs M.A.M.B.O (Mt Albert Meadowbank) - Winners Hobsonville
1995 Mt Albert/Pakuranga Vs Meadowbank - Winners Mt Albert/Pakuranga
1996 Pakuranga Vs Papakura - Winners Papakura
1997 Papakura Vs Mt Albert Clubs (which then became Nibun ITF) - Winners Nibun ITF
2004 - Nibun ITF Vs Papakura - Winners Nibun ITF

International Taekwon-Do Foundation of New Zealand